Deacon’s Ministry


The Burkett Chapple Deacon’s Ministry under the proficient leadership of Pastor Marcus D. Floyd, Senior Pastor, serve in the spirit of excellence and are working to help meet the ever-growing needs within the church and the subsequent ministries.  With guidance from the Holy Spirit, Deacons are elected by the church annually upon the recommendation of Pastor Floyd.


Deacon Caphas Floyd-Chairman
Deacon Frederick Clark, Sr.
Deacon Norbett Halyard
Deacon Eric Jones
Deacon George Jones, Jr.
Deacon Sylvester Jones
Deacon Russell Leverett
Deacon Artis Williams, Sr.